Know ME

Published on by Sonam Mahajan

O gosh!
Just like I wrote my headline that to know me more click here with my blog's address and people thought this will have some kind of biodata or resume or some stuff like that and when they did not find what they were looking for, they call up and ask your orkut headline is misleading just like your... Whatever!!!

So here I'm going to tell about myself but the million dollar question is what shall I write about myself.
Lets try something...

I am SONAM MAHAJAN. The name is enough... it speaks a lot! opps I did it again!
I mean jokes apart... I'm working in LPU as a lecturer in JOURNALISM & FILM PRODUCTION DEPARTMENT.
I did my graduation and post graduation in mass communication and journalism respectively. I'm enjoying my job, its fun teaching media and other related courses coz students have never known these things earlier... maybe in school or high school. Though they know about few things but still many concepts  are to be made clear to them. 
 
I'm happy go lucky kinda person, many people are jealous of me... poor things have nothing better to do in life.Actually problem with some people is that they are more interested in knowing what others are doing, how they are doing and how it is good or bad. I tell you for such people it is always how it is bad and wrong. woh kya gaana tha" kuch toh log kahe gaye logo ka kaam hai kehna" So the moral is don't you care of what this world saying about you, they just can't be you and you can never change yourself for them and even if you do change you can't satisfy them all. You must have heard of that FATHER-SON story who had sick horse. Remember how they tried to satisfy whomsoever they met on the way to home but failed to do so. anyway. This is my trademark I give an example for everything I say. The credit goes to my class MJ(MC)II
who never understand without an example. hey students please don't be offended, surely I'll say good things about you as well. Oh! good. I have a new idea now... great.
 I firmly believe that It's better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not. I don't understand why people pretend and try to be something or someone they are not that too infront of few people. It really turns me off and irritates me a lot. DOUBLE STANDARDS are the most disgusting standard.
I always have a smile on my face... its lost only when someone has hurt me enough to take my smile away. I am not very sensitive but yes it hurts sometimes. haina?

I think all should have some kind of principles or rules or may be only some guidelines in life to lead a good life.
Not heavy laws but simple things like 1. Respect eleders only and let others earn respect.
                                                 2.Be polite to all but don't act like a fool if someone try to misuse your kind behaviour                                                   so,you better  "BEAT PEOPLE WITH POLITENESS!"    
                                                3. Respect your parents they are visible GODS.
I konw kaun kaun is about to say"SONAM MAM KA LECTURE START HO GAYA" And these are my best friends. Now no need to smile but yaa you can post a comment or maybe call me up.
I am fond of reading novels. 'THE FOUNTAINHEAD','ATLAS SHRUGGED',THE SKY IS FALLING','MALICE',TOXIC BACHELORS','LOVE STORY','THE WANDERLUST'  are some my favourites.
I am fond watching movies as well.'SCENT OF A WOMAN','A WALK TO REMEMBER','MY LITTLE BRIDE', MILLIONARE'S FIRST LOVE','TRUE LIES','SIDNEY WHITE', 'A CINDRELLA STORY', 'ANOTHER CINDREALLA STORY', 'THE NOTEBOOK', 'IF ONLY','SERENDIPITY', 'PRINCESS DIARY', 'DDLJ', 'LAGAAN', DHOOM2','LAKSHYA',SEETA AUR GEETA', 'DEEWAR',TRISHUL',KABHI HAAN KABHI NAA', 'NAA TUM JAANO NAA HUM', DIL CHAHTA HAI', 'VIVAH', 'JAB WE MET', this will never end.
Enough of this... post what else you want to know... god bless. 

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
V
hi sonam u r the best.
Reply
K
Happy to knw you!!!<br /> by the way... you are very expressive and extrovert. <br /> Miss HAPPY GO LUCKY.
Reply
A
Great and interesting way to share the things about you. Appreciable the way you present the things easily.
Reply
H
hey,,once again yu,wrote good stuff.....though i knew most of these things..already,,,but good to see ur way of presentation.....keep it up!!!!
Reply
B
btw.....it shud be now declared<br /> <br /> \"SONAM MAHAJAN IS THE BIGGEST FAN OF ATIF .\"
Reply